Indian Army’s Three Battalions Carrying Out Operation Kibungu During in UN Peacekeeping Mission in Congo

There are three Indian Battalions participation in the operation. These battalions are designated as INDBATT-I, INDBATT-II and INDBATT-III. Earlier in December, INDBATT-I launched a Standing Combat Deployement (SCD) to Kibungu in North Kivu province with total strength of two officers, three JCOs and forty other ranks.